Address 17 Anne Street, Kenilworth
Saturday 4.30pm Holy Communion
Thursdays 9am Morning Prayer
Thursdays 9.30am Meditation
Contact Shirley ph 0427 723 84 or the office 5499 9130
Or email: [email protected]
St Luke’s was opened as a War Memorial Church and dedicated on 19 November 1955 by Archbishop Reginald Charles Halse. The Church was built along simple, straight lines to suit the needs and climatic conditions of the district. It featured wide windows and glass panels along one wall with a brick belfry.
For 60 years St. Luke’s church has been a focal point of a vibrant and caring community. In 1995 a restructuring of parishes saw St Luke’s Kenilworth become part of the Maleny parish.